Skip to content
Camden Counts — Camden, in numbers.Local help →

Camden, in numbers

Projects

Camden council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

West Kentish Town estate

West Kentish Town estate renewal

The first phase is intended to provide replacement homes for returning residents.

Planning resolution in December 2025; first-phase contractor appointed · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Camden Council

What the source says: The council records a resolution to grant permission on 11 December 2025 and a contractor appointment with a June 2026 newsletter. The first phase is planned as 52 homes; no completed first-phase homes are claimed.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

West Kentish Town Estate →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep residents involved as designs become buildings →

Prioritise suitable homes for returning families →

Avoid disconnected delivery across the neighbourhood →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Talacre Community Sports Centre and nearby play area

Talacre sports and play improvements

The programme is intended to expand sports, youth activities and play space.

Included in awarded funding programme · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Camden Council

What the source says: The council’s funding page describes planned improvements. It establishes an award for the wider neighbourhood programme, not completion of each facility.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Part of one £7,744,517 neighbourhood award; this is not the cost of Talacre alone.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Levelling up fund →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Turn Talacre investment into activities people can use →

Avoid disconnected delivery across the neighbourhood →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

2 Prince of Wales Road

Neighbourhood space at 2 Prince of Wales Road

The planned space would bring residents, businesses and community groups together.

Included in awarded funding programme · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Camden Council

What the source says: The award page proposes shared community and enterprise space. It does not establish an opening date, operator or completed room capacity.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Shares the same £7,744,517 neighbourhood award as Talacre and street works; do not add that award twice.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Levelling up fund →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Turn Talacre investment into activities people can use →

Avoid disconnected delivery across the neighbourhood →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →